NEBRASKA SMART IS A FREE VIRTUAL TUTORING PROGRAM FOR STUDENTS IN GRADES K-12.



Teacher education
candidates from Chadron
State, Peru State, and
Wayne State Colleges
remotely tutor students in
Educational Service Units
1, 4, and 13 through an
online tutoring platform.

HOW IT WORKS

Nebraska students in grades K-12 within Educational Service Units 1, 4, and 13 have free access to online tutoring with a qualified Tutor in specific subject areas. Students can request pre-scheduled appointments with a Tutor or log in to be connected with the next Tutor available in the queue. Students should provide homework for which they wish to receive help or topics that they would like to cover.



OUR PARTNERS

The Nebraska Department of Education has awarded a grant to the Nebraska State College System to develop a program that provides tutoring to students in grades K-12 in Educational Service Units 1, 4, and 13.





For tutoring hours, please visit:

nscs.edu/NebraskaSMART

OUR TUTORS

Tutors are full-time students at Chadron, Peru, and Wayne State Colleges who have been admitted to the teacher education program; have completed background checks; and received training through their teacher education program coursework.







NEBRASKA SCHOOLS SERVED

ESU 1 Schools

Allen Public Schools

Bloomfield Community Schools

Cedar Catholic High School

Creighton Community Public Schools

Crofton Community School

East and West Catholic Elementary School

Emerson-Hubbard Community Schools

Hartington-Newcastle Public Schools

Holy Trinity Elementary School

Homer Community Schools

Isanti Community Schools

Laurel-Concord-Coleridge School

Niobrara Public Schools

Pender Public Schools

Ponca Public Schools

Randolph Public Schools

St. Augustine School

St. Ludger School

St. Mary's School

St. Michael's School

St. Rose of Lima School

South Sioux City Community Schools

UmónHon Nation Public School

Verdigre Public School

Wakefield Community School

Walthill Public School

Wausa Public Schools

Wayne Community Schools

Winnebago Public Schools

Winside Public Schools

Wynot Public Schools

ESU 4 Schools

Auburn Public Schools

Falls City Public Schools

Falls City Sacred Heart

Humboldt - Table Rock - Steinauer Public Schools

Johnson-Brock Public Schools

Johnson County Central Public Schools

Lewiston School

Lourdes Central Catholic Nebraska City

NCECBVI

Nebraska City Public Schools

Palmyra-Bennet Public Schools

Pawnee City Public Schools

St. Andrew Catholic School

Sterling Public Schools

Syracuse - Dunbar - Avoca Public Schools

ESU 13 Schools

Alliance Public Schools

Banner County Public Schools

Bayard Public Schools

Bridgeport Public Schools

Chadron City Schools

Community Christian School

Crawford Public Schools

Creek Valley Public Schools

Garden County Schools

Gering Public Schools

Gordon-Rushville Public Schools

Hay Springs Public Schools

Hemingford Public Schools

Immanuel Evangelical Lutheran School

Kimball Public Schools

Leyton Public Schools

Minatare Public Schools

Mitchell Public Schools

Morrill Public Schools

Pine Ridge Job Corps

Potter-Dix Public Schools

Scottsbluff Public Schools

Sidney Public Schools

Sioux County Schools

St. Agnes Academy

St. Agnes Catholic School

Valley View School