Quick Links

Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Main Navigation


High School

Sign up for the News Update.

Sub Navigation




Home > breadcrumbs: High School >


Ajax Loading Image


Skip image

Story image 1_0

State FFA Results

April 13, 2015

The JCC FFA Chapter competed at the 87th Nebraska State FFA Convention held April 8-10, 2015, in Lincoln. Contests & sessions where held at Pinnacle Bank Arena, as well as University of Nebraska-Lincoln East Campus. 
Johnson County Central brought home more team plagues and individual medals than any other school!
Six members qualified to compete at the National FFA Convention held in Louisville, Kentucky on October 28th-31st: Samantha Teten, Scott Riley, Jessica Bohling, Kendra Alberts, Isaac Buss & Kaycee Bartels. 
At the 2015 Convention, JCC received the Governor's Agricultural Excellence Award. This award denotes JCC as one of the Top 15 Chapters out of 157 Chapters in Nebraska! This program honors and financially rewards 4-H Clubs and FFA Chapters each year for outstanding performance and is sponsored by the Nebraska Investment Finance Authority.
Three members of the chapter walked across the PBA stage to receive their State FFA Degrees: Isaac Buss, Sam Teten & Lindsay Weber. The State FFA Degree is the highest degree the state association can bestow upon a member. Each year members are awarded the degree based upon their comprehensive Supervised Agricultural Experience Program.
2015 Nebraska State FFA Convention Results:
Farm Business Management: 1st place Team (Going to Nationals!)
Samantha Teten - 1st place indv. ($500 scholarship to CASNR)
Scott Riley
Jessica Bohling
Kendra Alberts
AgriScience Fair
Isaac Buss & Kaycee Bartels: 1st place $150 cash (Going to Nationals!)
Lindsay Weber & Rudy Pooch: 2nd place $50 cash
Food Science: 2nd place Team
Samantha Teten - 3rd
Kaycee Bartels - 9th
Lindsay Weber
Isaac Buss
Floriculture: 3rd place Team
Michael Purcell - 7th
Kaycee Bartels
Isaac Buss
Lindsay Weber
Nursery Landscape: 3rd place Team
Michael Purcell - 5th (Scholarship)
Samantha Teten - 9th
Kaycee Bartels
Isaac Buss
Welding: 8th place Team
Isaac Buss - 3rd MIG
Wyatt DeRoe
Tyson Parrish
Vet Science:
Melissa Bausch - 4th place Indv.
Agronomy: 9th place team
Samantha Teten - tied for 5th
Jessica Bohling
Spencer Dorsey
Lizzy Johnson

Back To Top